Driving While Iintoxicated Driving Under The Influence Blood Alcohol Concentration

Impaired driving cases in Missouri general are referred to as DWI's (driving while intoxicated) when alcohol is involved, or DUI (driving under the influence) when drugs are involved. There are two separate cases within a Missouri DWI / DUI a civil case, dealing with the suspension/revocation of your license, and the criminal case, dealing with the tickets issued to you. Missouri has a DWI "per se" law, meaning that it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 percent or greater. If a person is arrested for drunk driving, DWI or DUI, refusal to take a chemical test can be used as evidence in court, and also result in criminal and administrative penalties, meaning a longer driver's license suspension.

If you do not take appropriate action on your license case within 15 days of your arrest, your license will be suspended or revoked and you will lose your chance to appeal that suspension.

  • Jail: Up to a maximum of 6 months imprisonment.
  • Fine: Up to $500.00. Court costs may also be between $10.00 and $100.00.
  • Probation: The general terms of probation are no drinking and driving, do not break the law, complete a SATOP course and pay a reinstatement fee. Probation usually lasts 2 years.

Submit Ticket Online